DOEACC ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus Courses, Certification, Subjects

DOEACC 'O' Level
DOEACC ‘O’ Level

DOEACC ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus

DOEACC ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus – The fourth revised version of DOEACC ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus came into effect in January 2010 examinations. Since then, much advancement has been observed in the area of Information Technology. The need of industry has also changed with the availability of new and advanced technologies and tools. With the advancement in technologies, the software development practices have also changed. This also has led to change in job profile. Different job roles require different skills. Moreover, the digital initiatives taken by Government have also changed the way the business is taking place these days. These factors have led to bringing the revision in syllabus of DOEACCO’ Level (IT) course.

This document presents the fifth revised version of ‘O’ Level syllabus under DOEACC Scheme which becomes effective for teaching with immediate effect. The syllabus of ‘O’ Level course is designed to
enhance the skills of students so as to enable them to solve problems using Information Technology(IT) tools. The self learning approach is built into the syllabus enabling the learners to update themselves on the changing technologies in their area of work. The syllabus has been designed to meet the skills required for various IT job roles.

NIELIT ‘O’ Level Gradation System

Sr.No. Marks Scored Grade to be Awarded
1. Below 50% F (Failed)
2. 50% – 54% D
3. 55% – 64% C
4. 65% – 74% B
5. 75% – 84% A
6. 85% & Above  S

O Level Admission Eligibility :

Students from Institutes conducting accredited courses:

  • 10+2 or ITI Certificate (One Year) after class 10 followed in each case, by an accredited ‘O’ Level course.
  • Successful completion of the second year of a Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma course after class 10, followed by an accredited ‘O’ Level course concurrently during the third year of the said polytechnic engineering diploma course. The certificate of ‘O’ level will be awarded only after successful completion of the polytechnic engineering diploma

O level Direct Applicants

  • 10+2 or ITI Certificate (One Year) after class 10, followed in each case, by one-year relevant experience. Relevant experience connotes job experience in IT, including teaching in a recognized institution as a faculty member, excludes coaching.
  • A pass in the NCVT-DP&CS (data Preparation & Computer Software) Examination, conducted by DGE&T(Govt. of India)

For getting registered, a candidate fulfilling the eligibility criteria should apply online in the NIELIT portal. The registration fee is also to be paid online. Registration fee once paid is not reimbursable or adjustable against any other payment.

The registration application can be submitted online throughout the year, however, cut off dates are specified for submitting Registration applications for each examination for the convenience of processing and allotting Registration Numbers.

What Is Memory Unit of computer

You can also join us at QUORA

About the author

Pooja Rastogi

Leave a Comment